FO Friday, Number 35

Happy Friday! Hope you all had a good week, I am still on the mend from my cold, but am back at work, and still kickin!

Today I wanted to share a couple FOs. I decided to participate in a 12 inch square swap to add to my friendship-ghan. I was partnered with a friendly lady from California. She requested oranges and yellows for her great-granddaughter, how could I not oblige? Here are the 2 squares I came up with.

First up, the orange square. I decided to ┬átry the pattern I selected for my Afghan Swap. It’s the Pineapple Afghan by Mary Conley. Big surprise huh? I love me some pineapple plumes. I actually really like this pattern. I used a an H hook and some leftover orange yarn. I didn’t even make it thru the whole pattern before it got too large. It’s simple but looks really good.

Next up, the yellow square. I decided to try something different. I recalled that I had used a pattern for a different square and really liked it, so I tracked down the lady (Aurora Suominen) and grabbed another of her 12 inch patterns. This one is called Snowfall 12″ Square. I used an H hook again and some yellow and grey scraps I had laying around. I really like this square, I love the snowflake in the center and the FPDC texture surrounding it. It’s quite lovely. I would probably go up a hook size next time and I really struggled to get this to 12 inches. But it’s cute none-the-less. I really hope my swapner likes them!

So there are my FOs for the week, check out the others here, have a great weekend!

6 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

6 responses to “FO Friday, Number 35

  1. Rachel

    I like them both but the second one is my favourite!!

    • Thanks! You can’t really see it that well but the yellow around is all FPDC, DC, FPDC, DC so it’s bumpy. It’s quite cool. Kind of a pain to crochet, I would hate to have to make multiples of them. I think the first pattern will make a cool afghan, I’m excited :)

  2. I like the onrange one better but you never know how the colour look in real light. The star in the middle of the second square is lovely.

  3. The Rock Chic

    Love both squares but he orange one is my fave!

Leave a Reply

