FO Friday Number 37

Hello Summer!!! The sun is finally out and I am baking in its glory! I spent the last 2 days outside and will continue to do so until the sun goes away :)

Crochetville once again offered the KISS Granny Square Swap this year, so of course I jumped in right away. My swapner is a lovely lady from Australia, who requested a 12 inch red square for her granddaughter’s babyghan. I asked her if I could use other colours in the square and she said yes. This turned out to be helpful as I had a little red in my stash but certainly not enough to make a 12 inch square. 

Tadah! The pattern is the Crown Jewels square from Melinda Miller. I made it in one night and I love it! I love the popcorn, I love the shell lace, so pretty! I did have some gauge issues, as it called for an H hook, but once I finished the final round I was only at 8 inches. I decided to add another round of the shells and border and it finally came out to 12 inches! I am also so glad I was able to incorporate a different colour as I definitely ran out of red. Still, it’s quite pretty no?

What’s next? Why, my July Swap Squares of course, the theme is awesome this month! And head on over to Tami’s to see the other FOs this week, XO!

4 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

4 responses to “FO Friday Number 37

  1. Stunning work! I finally had a friend teach me to do a basic granny square, but patterns like these make me want to further expand my crocheting skills!

    • Thanks Emily! I love a basic granny but squares like these stop people in their tracksm abd they’re so fun to make! Trust me, if I can do it, you can too!

  2. It’s lovely. Well done!

Leave a Reply

