FO Friday Number 38

Greetings! As promised, I am here to share some FOs that have been completed for a while.

First up, the squares I made for July’s Olympic themed Granny Square Swap. I had a bit of trouble deciding what to make, until I finally watched the Men’s Wimbledon Final (I know, old!) and decided to make a tennis inspired square, completely freehand. The net sits up in 3D :) Do you like?

The second square has nothing to do with Olympics, but I LOVE the pattern. It is called Modern Mitered Granny Square from Sue Rivers, and it is such a beauty! I will definitely be making more of these for sure. I used some scrap yarn and a G hook (I think). I love the brightness of it, and my swapner in Oklahoma really liked both!

My last FO for today is my handmade item for my Afghan Swap. I decided to make a cotton bag for my swapner in Ottawa. The pattern is No Assembly Required Market Bag by Barbara J. Stuart. I used Lionbran Cotton Ease in Terracotta, about a skein and a half and am H hook. I strayed a bit from the pattern (more because I am terrible at following patterns sometimes) but I think it turned out good, it’s a good size. I plan on putting all of my other items in the bag to ship, it’s like free wrapping. It’s not the best picture, sorry. I am planning on sending out the package soon, I’ll have photos of all the goodies to share :)

So there are my FOs for the week, check out the others here and have a great long weekend, XO!

2 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

2 responses to “FO Friday Number 38

  1. I love the court! And holy moly you are a busy crochet-er! So many amazing things.

Leave a Reply

