Paper Craft Tuesday

I made these adorable gift card boxes on Saturday to house the gift cards for the Christmas Hamper at my church. I got the idea from Andrea Walford’s 12 Weeks of Xmas (again). I love how you could hang these on a tree or off a bottle of wine, or anywhere. Not only is someone getting the gift of buying themselves whatever they want but they are receiving it in special packaging, made with love.

I originally planned on using some red like I did with the gift tags (see below) but I saw some scraps of the yellow (my Stampin’Up Demonstrator can tell me what the name of it is) and decided to use it instead. I love how it makes the box look more, I think sophisticated? Anyways, they were a cinch to make and I really hope they are well used for whichever family receives them 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Paper Crafts

Leave a Reply

