Cable Delight

I have fallen in love with a pattern from the Crochet Today magazine and have been stash-busting some yarn to bang out several copies. I hope to make quite a few of these as gifties for people. Because of that I’m not showing a full finished project until a later time.

I love the cable-y texture of the project. It adds some nice dimension and pizzaz to the yarn. I am using some lovely Bernat Satin yarn, I like the richness of the colours and the softness of the texture; I think it makes these look and feel expensive (which they definitely are not!) I also like that the pattern is not difficult, I have already completed one full pattern and it turned out wonderful, this is round 2, and like I said I hope to make at least 2 or 3 more. Considering that this pattern only takes me a couple hours, 1 a day seems reasonable.

Mmmmm I love cables 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

4 responses to “Cable Delight

  1. Rachel McIlroy

    So cute! The blue is a really nice colour!!!

  2. Rachel McIlroy

    Also, does the snow follow the cursor?? Or am I just crazy?

  3. Hahaha I never even noticed but it totally does!

  4. Pingback: Quickie « My Hook and Yarn Adventure

Leave a Reply

