Here we go!

Happy Christmas Eve everyone!!! I hope you’re all ready for the next few days of family and fun. I’m not!! I still have lots to do before dinner tonight and the ensuing madness. But it’s all for a great reason (I hope) and is usually worth it in the end.

I wanted to share with you the gingerbread village my sister and I made last night. For about 5 years now we have been buying pre-made gingerbread kits and making them as part of our holiday tradition. We like trying the different kits. 2 years ago we made a nativity set which was an absolute blast! I have never laughed so hard!. This year we took on 2 kits. The first is 5 small little buildings (and I mean small!) and the second a giant tree. We put them together and TAH-DAH!! an adorable little village:

Oh how festive!! The nice thing is that everytime I walk by I get to sneak a candy from somewhere 🙂

Happy Christmas Eve!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

