Wonderful!!

Greetings from the other side of Christmas craziness! I have been away simply because I have been so busy. Since Xmas day I have worked 3 days straight and the mall has been INSANE every single day. Thankfully, I now have the next 6 days off and we are going to Whistler to celebrate New Years! Yahooo!! I love the cabin in Whistler, it’s the best way to relax ๐Ÿ™‚ There will be skiing, shopping, tubing, drinking, celebrating, eating, relaxing, hot-tubbing, billiards-playing, a good time for all! ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I wanted to FINALLY share some of the goodies I couldn’t post because they were gifts for some of my awesome readers.

The first is a blanket I made for Shannon and Zach. I tested the pattern for SmoothFox and I decided to just keep going until it was big enough for both of them. It’s not really but it’s still a good size. I used yellow and grey Vanna Whiteย yarn.ย I think they liked it? I hope they did ๐Ÿ™‚

The next little giftie was for my sister. I made her some fingerless mitts from a pattern I found on Wolf Crochet. They whipped up really quick and she adores them ๐Ÿ™‚ I used Bernat Satin to give them a really soft look.

The last giftie was for my bestie. I actually finished this gift in early November and I think it’s adorable! It’s a crochet hook and notion case that I found on Crochet Spot. I used pink and white Caron yarn and sewed all the little pockets and it’s so darling ๐Ÿ™‚ย She really liked it and I can’t wait to see how her hooks and bobbles and such look with it. XO

I was also given a box of blue and white yarn from Grandma Lambie from a blanket that was started but not finished. Unfortunately the blanket is knitted so there is nothing I can do to finish it (except frog it!). Instead I get to find a pattern and make a totally new and cool blanket, and hopefully surprise her with it ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

4 responses to “Wonderful!!

  1. Wolf Crochet

    Great looking texting mitts! Loved the yarn too.

  2. shannon

    we love the blanket!!

Leave a Reply

