Quickie

Happy Monday! I had a great weekend, yesterday was so sunny and lovely. My BF and I went to Ambleside in West Van for a lovely seawall stroll and then took a quick walk through Dunderave Village and the Village at Park Royal. It was just the perfect sunday 🙂

I thought I would share with you this quick water bottle cozy I whipped up this morning.

My aunt gave me the bottle for Christmas and while I love it, I don’t love the boring silverness of it. So, I thought I would crochet a little cozy for it. What a great way to stash-bust some of my yarn. I used this awesome pink yarn and a G hook and went to town. I altered the pattern that created this, found in the Crochet Today Magazine I have, hopefully I can write it all out for you guys.

It really only took me a couple hours, which is pretty good considering I was really flying by the seat of my pants. I think it’s adorable and can’t wait to use it!

P.S. I just recieved my official teaching certification! Now it’s time to find a job!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting

Leave a Reply

