Here We Go

Sorry I’ve been M.I.A. I have been quite busy, and projectless for a while. I am still working on the Grandma WIP, but it is slow moving.

I thought I would share with you the next project I have lined up:

For this month’s Ravelry GSSii group I am going to make 4 squares, in ORANGE, a colour I am not very fond of, but my swap-ner is VERY fond of… that being said, I popped into Michael’s today and they had this cute little ball of self-striping Impeccable yarn with oranges and greens that I think will do the trick nicely. The picture is some of the squares I will be using as inspiration, the book is Crochet Inspiration, one of the books I still have from the library. Wish me luck 🙂

Lastly, I would proudly like to say that I have had my first succesful day of substitute teaching! Not only did I survive but have been called again for this week. I am a working girl! Yay!… ? 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

2 responses to “Here We Go

  1. Pretty! I love these colors!!

    Congrats and on your work too!

Leave a Reply

