Pot ‘O’ Love

Good morning all,

I’m here to share with you another little ami for my swap. I knew all along that I wanted to make 2, but didn’t want them to be too similar. We all know my first ami is a cute little blue guy, and today’s ami is COMPLETELY different šŸ™‚

My constant issue with amigurumi is how finicky they are when it comes to construction. This little cutie pie is the pinacle of finicky. I had to sew on each flower and leaf… brutal. That being said, isn’t it adorable?! I love it šŸ™‚ I want to make one for myself on a larger scale, this one is petite.

The pattern is Amigurumi Potted Plant from Lionbrand. I used several different kinds of yarns and an H hook and G hook to get different sizes of flowers. I really hope my swapner likes it as much as I do!

2 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

2 responses to “Pot ‘O’ Love

  1. Rachel McIlroy

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
    I might just have to make one of those for myself! That is so adorable! What kind of yarn is the variegated colour with the red and the pink?
    Is that how you spell variegated?
    R

    • Verigated? I dunno šŸ™‚
      I used the yarn for the hook holder I made for that swap a while back. It’s Impeccible I think…
      Yeah it’s super cute hey, it would make a great gift for a teacher or something, for someone’s desk!

Leave a Reply

