Dino-Mite

Finally! I finished the dino for the C’Ville Ami Swap πŸ™‚

Isn’t he super cute?! I have to say I am glad he’s complete because making the wings and attaching each piece was less than fun, but look how great he turned out! I didn’t have any ami eyes so I used 2 sets of buttons, which I think looks ok? Like I said, I am happy he’s complete! I sewed the tail on before the feet and he wouldn’t stand up, so I had to cut it off and sew it on again. He stands! That is probably my happiest accomplishment πŸ™‚ I really hope my swap-ner loves him!

I should mention that the pattern comes from Rachel Rodriguez that I found on Ravelry. I had to go my own way for the feet and hands and I completely omitted the ears, but I am thankful for the bones of the project πŸ™‚

The package is now complete and en route to Florida! *Phew

6 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

6 responses to “Dino-Mite

  1. Rachel McIlroy

    So cute! I love him. I think that the buttons for the eyes work very well sometime the premade eyes look creepy and starey…

  2. Emma McIlroy

    Oh my goodness, he is so cute! I love the little horns! Adorable

  3. Rachel McIlroy

    I think buttons for eyes are super cute!!! Why would it be lame?

Leave a Reply

