Blog Week, Post 3

Day 3: Tidy Mind, Tidy Stitches

“How do you keep your yarn wrangling organised?”

Today’s topic is interesting, I don’t have an overly large yarn stash, and I do work to minimize when possible, and I go on pretty hard organizing/cleaning binges every couple of months which keeps things contained. That being said, here is how my stash appears today:

These 2 drawers contain yarn that I use regularly, be it for squares or whatever little project comes my way. My general rule is that no new yarn gets shoved in there (the drawers are really small) until some is removed, which usually gets followed, hee hee.

These bags are my “I know you’re there and I will probably use you one day” stash. It was all given to me by a lady who’s Mother-in-Law passed away and she didn’t want to see it go to waste, which I appreciate. That being said, most of it is wool (see post 1) or yarn that I just don’t have a use for quite yet. The 2 giant Bernat balls are being used for my Grandma WIP, that I actually haven’t touched in a while ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

You may be asking yourself, ok that’s your yarn, but what about your notions? That is another matter entirely. My notions are everywhere! Currently some are on my coffee table, others are in a WIP bag while I make some squares for this month’s GSSii swap. Thankfully they stay mostly contained and I haven’t lost anything yet ๐Ÿ™‚

There you go, #3 done and done ๐Ÿ™‚ If you want to check out other people’s blogs, here’s the link to the Ravelry page, or just type in 2KCBWDay3 into Google and it will bring up others ๐Ÿ™‚ XO

6 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

6 responses to “Blog Week, Post 3

  1. And where are your books? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I actually haven’t purchased any books yet, I have taken some out from the library but haven’t found any that I NEED to have ๐Ÿ™‚ All of my patterns and such are clipped together. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Thanks for your comment at my blog ๐Ÿ™‚ I have the same plan when it comes to “nothing new until there’s room in the box”, I just seem to find myself reorganising the box to fit more in *laughs*

  3. Good for you for keeping your stash under control!

Leave a Reply

