Blog Week, Post 4

Day 4: Where are they now?

“Write about the fate of a past crochet project. Whether it be something that you crocheted  for yourself or to give to another person. An item that lives with you or something which you sent off to charity.”

Today’s topic is interesting. If I give someone a crocheted item, I relinquish all rights to it and set it free. I think it mostly saves me from being offended when the item is shoved in a closet somewhere. That being said, I do know of 3 items that I have made and gifted that were warmly accepted and being used/displayed. And I have proof!

First, I made S&Z an afghan for Christmas, and I am happy to report it is currently draped over a chair at their apartment. I wanted it to be big enough for the both of them, but a round blanket is VERY difficult to enlarge, a lesson I quickly learned. I think it’s in a great place and I hope they get asked about it (hee hee) but yes, I appreciate very much their effort in displaying it ❤

Next, for last month’s C’Ville Amigurumi swap I made a blue dragon for my swapner, Mary Jo. I am very happy to report he has made friends, and they gave him a name, Dexter. As you can see, he is amidst a bunch of ami’s and I know he will be cherished 🙂

Lastly, in December my bestie and I each made 4 squares for a charity afghan. Here is the current status of the afghan. It needs to be sewn together, I am sad to say we haven’t been back to that group to help, although we do stay in touch. I circled the 4 squares I made. It definitely makes me want to make more charity squares, especially since I know how amazing it feels to receive something handmade. Alas, another project for the wish list.

So there is Day 4. Halfway there! XO

Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting

Leave a Reply

