Equation Solved

Thanks for all the great guesses everyone!

The question was “how does a ball of yarn and some notions equal a kiss?”

Here’s the solution 🙂

It’s a dishcloth for my K(eep) I(t) S(imple) S(weetie) Dishcloth Swap on C’Ville.

The yarn is Bernat Cotton in pretty blues and greens and I used a G hook. The pattern is Mina’s Delight from Donna Melton. My swapner is from Kansas and this is en route to her as we speak. I really hope she likes it!

I have never used homemade dishcloths so it will be interesting to see if I use mine, or simply hang it for decoration. What do you guys think? Are crocheted dishcloths as good as people make them out to be?

4 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

4 responses to “Equation Solved

  1. Rachel McIlroy

    I don’t have any that are crocheted but I have a bunch of knitted ones. I think they’re made out of bernat cotton yarn. I do find the ones with a tighter gauge work better than the looser ones.
    Cute colours!

    • Good to know. Thanks, I’m really happy with how it turned out. I only had to frog it like a billion times. I had it completely finished and noticed a giant gaping hole, in the THIRD round 😦 so I redid the whole thing… and that was after I frogged it to reconfigure the pattern a bit, completely. Ugh. And I really don’t like cotton yarn, it hurts my fingers… oh well, it’s complete, looks good, and on its way to Kansas 🙂

  2. DeeDee

    I absolutely LOVE It. My daughter tried to claim it as hers when she saw it. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

