Gem Squares

Hey all, happy Tuesday.

Today I am sharing 2 squares for my Granny Square Swap. 

Aren’t they cute? The pattern is Gem Star by Chris Simon. I added the scallopy edge to make them 6 inches. They don’t exactly lay flat, but I figure after being sewn together with the other squares they’ll be just fine. My swapner likes blues, greens, purples and black, and I just happened to have some yarn laying around that fit the bill. 

Now to find a pattern for the other 2 squares 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting

Leave a Reply

