A is for…

AARGH!!!

Welcome to “Learn your ABCs” with the Accidental Knitter. A new weekly blog activity where for the next 26 Mondays I am going to try and blog my way through the alphabet. Wish me luck 🙂

I have chosen the above sentiment as I try something new this week. 

Thread. Yup… thread. This is size 10 thread and a 2.0mm milward hook. The thread isn’t actually too difficult to work with, but I’m not sure I am liking the result… maybe my hook is too big, something I need to research… I will have an update on WIPW. 

AARGH!

9 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

9 responses to “A is for…

  1. LOL! My first post was nearly Aaargh! as well! Good luck with the yarn/hook combo.

    • Thanks Debbie, aargh was the first thing that came to mind! It has definitely been an adventure so far, but I always seem to make it work 🙂

  2. I love the color – good luck with the project and don’t give up! Can’t wait to see what you make!

  3. Darn. Wish I’d thought of ‘AAAARGH’. It would have been a nice long post 🙂

    I do hope the yarn and hook relationship works out, that purple thread is lovely 😀

  4. I’m looking forward to seeing how this turns out. Lovely co our.

Leave a Reply

