FO Friday, Number 2

Good morning!

I finally have an FO to share! Although I am being sneaky about it 🙂

This is a picture of my starching of the doily. Yes! The doily! It is finished! *queue the celebratory music. And it looks AWESOME! Like, it’s the best thing I’ve ever made. But I don’t want to show you a good photo of it because I don’t want to completely spoil the surprise for my swapner. Thankfully my mom had some starch spray kicking around and I spent a good hour pulling, placing and pinning, and then spraying and ironing. It was very cathartic. I will post a photo of the completed doily once my swapner has it in her hands. I also have some thread left and I’ve found a smaller doily pattern that I am going to attack next. Watch out, I’m on a mission!

On another note, I sent this cute

 little package off to a very special someone in Virginia, as part of another swap.Hopefully I have more to post about that next week.

Check out of FO Fridays here. Have a great weekend!

8 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

8 responses to “FO Friday, Number 2

  1. Your swaps sound like lots of fun. I love doilies!

  2. The doily is beautiful! Be sure to show us a close up once your swap partner has it.

  3. Hooray for a finished object that was a trial but becomes thrillingly amazing at the end! I can’t wait to see a full-on photo of the doily once it’s reached its destination. 😀 I have yet to try crocheting a doily myself, actually. I need to work on getting better with thread crocheting…

  4. Thanks so much 🙂 I loved the swap package!

Leave a Reply

