WIP Wednesday III

Hey all,

Thanks for all the great comments on Monday’s ABCs post. I’m glad people share the same comedic relief I do πŸ™‚

Ready for another WIPW? I have to admit that I have been a 1-trick pony of late, sticking to that 1 ball of thread and going doily-crazy! I have now completed 2 doilies and still have some thread left, not much, so the next one I make will be little…

Anyways, my WIPW story actually goes back to last Friday, where we had the BEST weather in Vancouver yet this year. It was seriously awesome. So my sister and I packed up and headed to the beach. Can you guess what I brought with me?

We went to Locarno Beach, my favourite! It was a tad windy, but we both managed to get burnt… first colour of the season, lol. I love this photo. I will definitely be heading back and taking more WIPs with me!

Also on my list of things to do is make 4 final squares for my defunct swap, angel squares for someone who didn’t receive some from before.

There you go, WIPW for this week, you can check out others at Tami’s Amis!

12 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

12 responses to “WIP Wednesday III

  1. Love the shot. Can’t wait to see what this yarn turns into!!!!!

  2. Nat

    That’s a really cool picture πŸ™‚

  3. This is like, my favourite WIP Wednesday photo ever! Really gorgeous, and it makes me want to pack up my yarn and hooks and head to the beach. πŸ˜€

  4. Love that lilac yarn, such a nice colour!!!

  5. The good thing is, you’ve now gotten the burning part over and can move on to the tanning! At least that’s how I look at it. LOL Very cool picture. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Tami πŸ™‚ Yes of course that is usually the process of getting darker, although I would rather not starting so pale in the first place πŸ˜›

  6. Great beach with yarn photo! It’s making me look forward to the summer.

Leave a Reply

