WIP Wednesday IV

Greetings!

Today is another WIPW and I have a fun project to share with you.

My BF’s sister just got a Kindle (I want one, I want one!!!!) but she doesn’t have a cover for it. So I offered to make one for her. I thought, “what a perfect way to use more of that yucky wool for felting”.ย So yes, that is what I am doing. I looked up patterns on Rav but decided to kinda just make my own, I’ll have the pattern to share when its complete.

Here is the unfelted kozy. I am making a little flap closure for the top. I have felted it the first time, it will need at least 3 I am guessing,

but I am pleased with the progress so far.ย 

Check out the other WIPW here!

16 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

16 responses to “WIP Wednesday IV

  1. Ebook covers can be so expensive. It’s really nice of you to make one for her. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Why is the wool yucky? It looks like a lovely colour at least!

    • The colour is ok, but I’m just not a big fan of wool, it’s itchy and not pleasant to work with… It redeems itself once felted but still, not my first choice… I have like 5 more skeins of it too! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Felting is so cool – I’ve only just found the felting thread on Ravelry and it’s brilliant.

  4. Felting is like magic, I love it. Your case looks awesome so far, and I can’t wait to see it all felted up!

  5. I’m looking forward to seeing it felted. What a great use for that yarn!

  6. wypad

    What a nice gift! I’m sure she’ll love it — I can’t wait to see it when it’s all finished.

    And maybe someday I’ll be able to get myself one of those e-Readers. *wistful sigh*

  7. It’s such a good idea. I did the same thing for my hubby. So easy to make up. But I have to admit, your is fancier then what I made!

  8. Very awesome! I need to make one for my nook! I will say, I totally recommend an ebook reader. I LOVE MINE! I can knit and read at the same time since I don’t need to hold pages.

    • Oh man I never even thought of that! I have definitely been thinking about one since I saw it for the first time, it’s only a matter of how soon it becomes mine ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

