WIP Wednesday V

It’s a placemat… it’s an afghan…

No wait… it’s a purse?

Yes, you read that correctly. That is a purse, or at least, the beginning of one. My swap this month is the Purse/Tote Swap, and I think I have received the BEST swapner yet! She is letting me make whatever I want and is just the sweetest lady ever. I will be SO sad when this swap ends, thankfully it’s not til next month 🙂

Anywhoozles, back to the big brown rectangle. It measures 26inches long! And is comprised of sc, dc repeat the whole time. Not hard, not tedious, just quick, simple and quite lovely IMPO. Since this photo was taken it has had its seams sewn together and bottom corner sewn in… and now I have found a problem with the pattern I need to fix. It’s going to be a stunner if I can sort it out.

So that’s my WIPW for this week, as always check out the others here. Happy Hump Day! XO

14 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

14 responses to “WIP Wednesday V

  1. A purse….will you be felting it, lining it, what are you adding…..inquiring minds wanna know. lol

  2. Sounds great! Can’t wait to see it!

  3. Love the texture! What stitch is that?

    • I think i’t’s called the moss stitch? Not sure but it’s just sc, dc repeat across, makes it look like raised squares, I think it’ll give the purse great structure! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Rachel McIlroy

    Very cute! I too am very excited to see the finished product. I might need one…..

  5. wypad

    Looks like a fun little project (for a good “cause,” too!) — I’ve done that sc-dc fabric before and loved it. I can’t wait to see it done! 🙂

  6. The texture on that looks amazing! I hope the pattern-fixing goes well. 😀

  7. What an awesome swap! I can’t wait to see what you get back and for this one to be finished!!!

Leave a Reply

