WIP Wednesday VI

I am not usually one to have more than 1 or 2 WIPs at a time… I find it stressful to have multiple things wanting my attention (on top of other things in life), but this month sees me having MANY projects on the go… I’m starting to feel like I’m barely staying afloat!

Here is an updated picture of the brown satchel. I have sewn the seams up, done the bottom corners, and have started on the casings. I still have the handles, corners (that’s where I have an issue with the pattern) and the lining/closing… you know, minor details. I think it looks pretty spiffy though, don’t you?

The office manager at one of the places I work is having a baby, and since I had to bail on her last week for a job interview (and since I like making people prezzies!) I decided to whip her up a cute and simple baby blankie. I can’t take credit because my bestie is also making one of these, hopefully we can have a side-by-side photo! Anyways, I am proud of this because it’s my (and her) first attempt at front post DC and back post DC, stitches I didn’t think I would attempt for a while. In actual fact, they are so simple! And they give this blankie such great texture and effect. I <3! The pattern is Lion Brand’s Classic Coverlet and I am using an I Hook and Loops and Threads Snuggly Wuggly in lilac.

Other things I need to do… start over the kindle kozy… make a second purse/tote for my swap… make 12 inch squares for same swap… keep from going crazy? We’ll see.

Do that’s my WIPW for this week (it’s one of my bigger ones so far), please stop by Tami’s Amis for more!

16 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

16 responses to “WIP Wednesday VI

  1. The satchel is looking really great. I vary between wanting lots of WIPs so I don’t get bored, and wanting fewer so that I don’t feel overwhelmed… It’s a difficult balance!

  2. Your satchel looks great! The baby blanket is lovely. I really like the color.
    I feel stressed when I have too many projects going too. Currently I have one active and one “resting” in time out. I am looking forward to casting on something new though.

  3. Everything is looking really good. I am a HUGE fan of post crochet stitches. I think they add a lot to a project.

  4. Gosh, that blanket is beautiful. I might have to make one of those too! Very, very nice.

  5. I was scared of back and front post stitches at first, too, but they’re so much fun! They add great texture, and your blanket looks gorgeous. (I love that Snuggly Wuggly yarn—the name is so cute! I have yet to use any, though. How was it to work with?)

    • Thanks Kathleen! So far the Snuggly Wuggly is great to work with, slides well off my hook and the threads don’t seperate too much, I will definitely use it again! And yes FP and BP DCs add wonderful texture!

  6. The blanket looks lovely! I have no idea what the back and front post stitches are… will have to look that up!

    Good luck with keeping afloat x

  7. That baby blankey is lovely – I like the yarn choice 🙂

  8. The satchel looks great so far! Can’t wait to see it finished. I love using front and back post crochet, as it looks fancy, yet is easy! The blanket looks great.

Leave a Reply

