WIP Wednesday VII

Summer is here! And it’s sunny outside! I couldn’t be more delighted.

Welcome to WIPW, I have been a busy little bee and have a few things to share with you.

First up, here is the blankie I have been working on. It’s ready for the border, I’m hoping it will stop the edges from curling up, I don’t like that. I am considering making it a tiny bit bigger but I would need to adjust the border pattern accordingly and I don’t know if I am up for it…

Next up is this little card case I made. I have so much brown left over from the purse that I decided to make a coordinating card case to go along with it. It may look complete but I need to sew the snap on so that it stay shut. I used the same [sc dc sc] as the purse.

“Show me the purse!!”, you say? πŸ™‚ Here is a little sneak shot. I finally finished the casings and the handles, I am pretty pleased with them. All that’s left to do it buy and sew in the lining, clasp and buttons… the most challenging part. I am SUPER pleased with it though and really can’t wait for it to be finished!

Be sure to check out the other WIPWs here.Β 

 

12 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

12 responses to “WIP Wednesday VII

  1. Rachel M

    I can’t believe you’ve lapped me on that blanket…ugh mine is taking forever! i really like the card case, i’m going to need me one of those!!! πŸ™‚ Do you have a pattern?

  2. So cute that you will have matching accessories for your purse!

  3. How brilliant of you to think up a matching card case! Very nice.

  4. That card case is awesome, I want to make one! Can’t wait for you to share the pattern, I’ll have to save it for when I learn to crochet! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Charlotte! I’ll have it up soon, it’s super simple I promise πŸ™‚ Or maybe we could work out a trade, I’ll crochet for you, you knit for me? πŸ™‚

  5. Loving the card case too and the blanket is adorable!

Leave a Reply

