WIP Wednesday VIII

Happy Hump Day!!!

I only have 1 WIP to share with you today, something that I am super excited about but that has been on the back-burner while I worked my way through the purse swap.

It’s a bag! Can you tell? I started it with the intention of including it on my swap. The problem? It was going to take WAY TOO LONG to complete. I also fell in love with it. Which doesn’t happen very often (this is the first time). So I pushed it aside and vowed to ignore it until the swap package was out the door.

Here is a close-up of the actual stitching in the bag. It doesn’t grow vetically very quickly which makes it seem like it’s taking forever. The yarn is Impeccible L&T in this self-striping purple and green. I LOVE this colourway, it’s so beautiful! Hopefully when I get back from Phoenix I’ll have more of it to show you.

As always, make sure to check out the other WIPWs here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting

Leave a Reply

