K is for…

KICK-@$$!!!

(alternative title: PHAT LEWTS!)

Happy Monday friends! Today is another ABCs with the Accidental Knitter, this is the 11th week and I have really enjoyed thinking of posts related to each letter, I hope you’ve enjoyed reading them 🙂

As stated above, today I am sharing some phat lewts (excuse the gaming lingo) I got while in Phoenix. 

I have heard so much about I Love This Yarn from Hobby Lobby so one of our stops in Phoenix was the Hobby Lobby and it did not disappoint! We were there for quite some time while I decided what was coming home with me (sadly not enough). I decided on these 2 skeins of ILTY in teal and wicked light blue, very complimentary and lovely. I have absolutely no plans for it yet, but the colours makes me smile! I also bought bestie a light up hook and some ILTY sport in green (she has already picked out a cool pattern for it too). I can’t wait to go back and buy more awesomeness! Not to rag on Michaels but they need to step up their yarn related goodies!

The other KICK-@$$ goodie I got in Phoenix was a ridiculously great steal on the Crobot book. I paid $3 for it! Seriously! I couldn’t believe it! So now I have my very own copy and can’t wait to whip up some (or all) of the little QT-patooties! 

So that’s my ABCs for this week. Make sure you check out the others here, XO.

12 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

12 responses to “K is for…

  1. Love the colours you chose, they look fab 🙂

  2. Curious to see how you end up liking this yarn. I, too, have heard lots of people say that they like it but I’ve never tried it.

  3. Julie

    I think there must be something in the air. I keep buying teal and blue. Usually I go for the sludgy colours. Your yarns look glorious. Now all the fun of planning what to do.

  4. Nice work with the book – a good haul there! Look forward to a little family of crobots….

  5. I keep hearing about this Hobby Lobby. The closest one is 80 miles away from me. Even though I have a Michaels and an AC Moore within minutes of my house, I wonder if an hour and half trip to check out this Hobby Lobby is worth it. What do you think?

    • Hmmm, that’s tough LyndaGrace, I am happy with my Michaels, and I’m sure AC Moore has great stuff too… I went to HL because there was one near by (certainly not 1.5 hours!) I would say if you are happy with what you have then maybe making the trip wouldn’t be as useful as you think? Like I said, ILTY is basically Red Heart or Bernat. Maybe if you needed a fun adventure you could go?

  6. Gorgeous yarn colours, and how jealous am I that you got Crobots for $3!! I’ve picked up and cooed over that book so many times, I can’t wait to see what you make from it! 😀

  7. Thanks Kathleen! I love them too! And yes, when I saw Crobots for $3 I practically squealed with delight! I have a friend’s birthday coming up so I think I will make one for her!

Leave a Reply

