WIPW IX

Happy Hump Day everyone!

I missed last weeks WIPW since I didn’t really feel like I had anything to share… not much had changed this week (although I do have an FO for Friday!). But I thought I would give an update on the (never-going-to-end) bag that I mentioned in my last WIPW.

Since the last time I shared this with you I have done a couple things. I attempted the handle as per the pattern (see the left of the bag), but kept twisting the handle… I decided to leave it for now and attempt something new after finishing the second side. Yes, you read correctly, the second side (see the right of the bag). I am now working my way up the other side of the bag… that chunk I have done only took me a few hours so it won’t take overly long… but still… and it’s going to be quite large. Which isn’t a problem, I want it big, to carry beach stuff or groceries or books or whatever. A small bag is quite often a useless bag. I am the Mary Poppins of bags 🙂

I have not started anything else, I am in a bit of a funk… a friend’s birthday is coming up and I can’t decide what I want to make her… I was thinking either an amigurumi potted plant or a crobot for her desk. Either I think she would really love… 

So that’s my WIPW for this week, as always, check out Tami’s Amis for more!

10 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

10 responses to “WIPW IX

  1. We are two pea’s in a pod. I have to have Mary Poppins bags as well. Can’t wait to see the FO Friday.

  2. Nat

    I vote crobot! Love the bag, I’m a fan of big bags, especially when they’re stretchy and can fit lots of yarn 😉

  3. I love the colours on the bag, reminds me of shifting shallow sea water. I hope that you find the way to get the handle done. It would be a shame to not see this finished up.

    Wishing you the best of luck. Take care.

  4. I’m a big-bag fan, too—I have a lot of stuff that I want to have with me all the time! Like several flavours of gum and lip balm, haha.

    Anyway, this bag is going to be lovely, the colours and texture look really great.

  5. Wonderful bag! The colour choice is great for a big ol’ bag like this:) I tried doing a bag once, and the handles were by far the HARDEST thing. It’s like trying to make a moebius scarf, it always wants to turn!!! Hope you get it figured out alright!

Leave a Reply

