FO Friday, Number 9

As promised I have a couple of finished goodies to share with you today.

 First up are these 2 lovely 8 inch squares for the July C’Ville Granny Square Swap. My swapner hails from Maryland, and she requested two 8 inchers in purple/pink/red. While at Michaels this purple Vanna’s Choice was the only colour to really speak to me, so I snatched it up and started searching for a couple patterns.

The square on the right might look familiar to you. It’s the Petals of Spring May from One Crochet Day at a Time. I made a 12 inch for my purse/tote swap, and loved it so much I altered the pattern to make an 8 inch square. I love this pattern, the square is so wonderful!

The square on the left is another One Crochet Day at a Time pattern, called Shells Around. It is a 6 inch pattern, which I enlarged to make an 8 inch square. I really like how different but complimentary they are! Hopefully my swapner also likes them!

Next up, the baby blanket! It’s finished! Yahoo!! I LOVE the way it turned out, so soft and delicate and sweet and baby-licious OH MY! I was worried the border was going to be a pain but with the help of bestie and BF it was no problem at all! I cannot wait to gift this to the baby momma and get her reaction! The pattern is the Classic Coverlet from Lion Brand, I used a huge ball of Bernat Baby and an H hook for the body and an I hook for the border.

Here is a photo of my completed blankie over top of bestie’s almost complete balnkie. She just needs to do the shell around the border and it’ll be done! She used a different yarn (Snuggly Wuggly I think?) and hers is so soft and wonderful, the difference isn’t huge but there is definitely a difference. We both hope the mommas are in ❤ with them like we are!

So there is my FOF for this week, as always, check out the others at TamisAmis. Also, check back on SUNDAY for a special weekend post! XO

24 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

24 responses to “FO Friday, Number 9

  1. That blanket is gorgeous, I bet the mum to be will be delighted with it 🙂 love the 2 squares as well

  2. Pretty blankets and pretty colours; what new mom wouldn’t like them?
    The shell border really makes it, doesn’t it!

  3. The baby blanket is so pretty.

  4. Lovely colour for a baby blanket. Well done. It look like it will be very snugly. The squares are also really lovely. I hope all your recipients really love their gifts.

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Your squares will make your partner very happy!

    The blankets are adorable and snuggly and cuddly. Yes am going to get under mine now. (We are in Winter)

  6. Absolutely beautiful! The squares are such gorgeous colours and the blanket also looks really lovely! Busy week!!!! 🙂

  7. Thanks Sarah!!! I have been busy, I have so much more to post too!

  8. You’re on a purple roll it seems, squares and blankie look wonderful.

  9. Sam

    Gorgeous baby blanket!

  10. oooo… your purple blocks are stunning! lucky swap partner!

  11. Those baby blankets are wondrful;) I received a few when my babe was born in March, and they are, by far, some of the best gifts she had.

    The shell really finishes the blanket wonderfully too! Beautiful!!

  12. Lots of purple! Love the top two squares. I hope you had a great weekend!

  13. Thanks Tami! I definitely did!

  14. Pingback: Not a WIPW | My Hook and Yarn Adventure

Leave a Reply

