WIP Wednesday X

Happy Hump Day everyone! Today is a very special WIPW because the meme has been going on for a whole year! 52 weeks of WIPWs! How wonderful! Obviously I have only been participating for a few months now, but it’s great to know that a year from now this will still be going on! Head on over to Tami’s Amis and check out the celebratory post (and participate in her give-a-way)!

Now onto my WIP. Last week I mentioned how my crojo was in limbo, I am happy to report it has returned, and with a vengeance! My current WIP, which won’t take much longer, are these cute coasters. I am “angel-ing” them for someone. In one of my swap groups the moderator needed an angel for the coaster swap, so I sstepped up and volunteered. I picked up some cute blue thread and found a great pattern and went to work. I made the finished 2 yesterday and started the third one this morning at the doctor’s office. They work up super quick!! I will starch them when I have all 4 complete, and I’m thinking if I have some thread left over I might try and make a larger one for a tea mat, but we’ll see. They are are cute aren’t they?

Other projects on my list of things to make are: 2 granny squares (swap 2), cotton tote (swap 3), amigurumi/fingerless mitts/snood or cowl (swap 4). I will be busy busy!!!

So that’s my WIPW for this week, Happy 1 Year Anniversary WIP Wednesday! And thanks to all the bloggers who participate, it sure is a pleasure reading all your posts! Keep up the great yarn craft, XO!!!

22 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

22 responses to “WIP Wednesday X

  1. Love those. The blue is so pretty. The pattern looks really nice as well and it would be great if you did has some left over for a tea mat because it would make an awesome set.

    Great job!!!

  2. Those are beautiful. I have only participated in one swap and absolutely loved it. I unfortunately have a list as long as my arm to do this year, so no more swaps for me.

    Enjoy receiving all your lovely goodies in your swaps.

  3. Sam

    Such pretty coasters!

  4. The coasters are beautiful. Whoever gets them will love them.

  5. Those coasters are lovely, I really love the delicate-ness of the way the flower petals work up. You may inspire me to break out some crochet thread and a small hook soon…

    And you’re awesome for swap angeling, too. πŸ˜€

    • Aaaww thanks Kathleen! I figure I have been so spoiled by my swapners it was time to do some good. Karma baby!

      I really like working with thread, it’s so delicate and the final product is so lovely!

  6. Love the color you picked out for the coasters. I’m sure whoever receives them will be very thankful for their angel.

  7. wypad

    The coasters are so, SO pretty!!! πŸ˜€
    It’s awesome you’re an angel — one of these days when I’ve got the time (and money for extra materials/shipping) I’m going to get to do that, as well.

    • Yeah shipping can be trouble. I’m very lucky that my BF works in the shipping dept of a company so he sends all mine out for pennies, you can always do smaller ones, like granny squares or potholders, from my experience they fit in small envelopes and only cost a couple dollars? Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Glad you got your crojo back! πŸ™‚

  9. Wow, these are beautiful! I love the color.

  10. Glad your crojo is back, and your coasters are almost too beautiful to put cups on ;)!

  11. Oooh, what’s the pattern for those coasters? I owe someone a gift and I got black thread to make coasters, but I haven’t picked a pattern yet.

Leave a Reply

