WIP Wednesday XI

Well, after a disappointing ABCs on Monday I am happy to rebound with WIPW. I have 3 projects to share with you, yahoo!

Square CentreFirst up is the beginning of the August granny squares. Last week I picked a pattern and started and then got incredibly side-tracked by other things. More to come with this one.

Next is an amigurumi for the “Surprise your partner” swap. I found this pattern and thought, cute, simple, done. It has been resting because I need to buy some fiber-fill and decide on the face.

Last, and most closely complete, are these fingerless gloves for the same swap. I love the bright pink yarn, the pattern is easy (link on FOF) and I found these cute blue buttons to cap it all off. All I have left to do it attach the buttons and cinch the wrist a bit.

I am also currently working on the C’Ville Scrap Yarn Swap, and am pretty much done, I have a bit more yarn to put together. But, if you can believe it, I have not crocheted ANYTHING for this swap… it’s starting to alarm me a bit… I was going to make a mug hug, then I bought a mug and it doesn’t really need a hug, maybe I’ll make one anyways for other mugs? I also plan on making a cute thread bookmark. But that’s all I got? Eeeeck!

There are my WIPs this week, busy busy! Head on over to Tami’s Amis for the multitude of others, XO.

14 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

14 responses to “WIP Wednesday XI

  1. Really cute fingerless gloves, I love the colour and can’t wait to see them finished on Friday. And I’m curious about the ami, too. Is it a ninja? 😀

  2. It looks like a ninja to me too Kath! You have a lot going on! and the gloves look great. Hope you get them all finished up.

  3. Which pattern did you choose for your granny squares?

  4. Aha, I guessed right then (I saw ninja too)! Love the colour of the gloves 🙂

  5. Liz

    I love the fingerless gloves, and I can’t wait to see your finished amigurumi!

  6. I can’t wait to see the Ninja! have fun with it.

Leave a Reply

