WIP Wednesday XIII

Alternative Title: Welcome back Crojo!!!

Well, September is here and that means fresh swaps! I have a couple lined up and I am very excited to get going on them.

Here is how I spent yesterday. Sitting in the sun, trying out my very first shawl. Yup, you read correct. I am going to make a shawl! I am really excited about it. So I set myself up in the sun, with a slurpee, sunscreen and music and went to town. Jealous?

Here is a close-up of what I’m attempting. The pattern is the Citron Shawl from Mary Simonsen. I am using a size G hook, and Patons Lace Sequin in this pretty red. I am a little worried that it won’t turn out right, but so far I am ok with it. I really hope my swapner likes it!

There is my (first legit in a while) WIPW! See the others at Tami’s Amis, XO!

12 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

12 responses to “WIP Wednesday XIII

  1. Oh, that shawl is going to be great! Good color!

  2. I agree with Stacey. That shawl will rock!!!!! πŸ™‚

  3. It’s going to be really pretty in that color!

  4. Liz

    That shawl is beautiful. I love the colour you’ve chosen. I made my first shawl a couple of weeks ago, and finished my second today, and I’m loving making them.

  5. Oh that will be so pretty in that yarn! Can’t wait to see more!

  6. oooh, good luck on your first shawl πŸ™‚ I’ve only made one and the only thing I didn’t like was how long the rows started to take as it got longer!

    Love the colour

    • Thanks Natalie! I’m finding that right now. The entire shawl is SCs which are so tiny, especially in this weight yarn… but it gets prettier and prettier so I can’t stop!

Leave a Reply

