S is for…

STASH!

I have decided to share with you my stash. Am I crazy? Perhaps, but it’s all I could think of for the letter, and plus, I’ve never actually pulled it all out and looked at it :-S

Here it is! It is not including really small scraps or thread, both of which are small and scrappy. Also, no yarn that is currently attached to a project. Those giant blue and white skeins are for my waves afghan that I haven’t touched since January… Considering I have only been crocheting seriously for a year (yes, ONE year!) this is quite a reasonable stash. I try and use up yarn so I don’t have a lot of scraps lying around, I can be efficient when need be. Some of the scraps are from the coworker who gifted me which 2 giant bags. Most of it has been used/given away, but I have a little bit left over. Those 4 skeins of RH Super Saver I received in swaps and I think I want to make an afghan with them, the colours are very nice.Ā 

So there’s my ABCs for this week, only 7 more weeks to go, lol!Ā 

10 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

10 responses to “S is for…

  1. You are very good at keeping your stash under control! I wish I could do that – instead I have yarn that has no projects deemed for it and it will live in my closet for years to come.

    • I am bad at keeping other things around forever (my scrapbooking stash for example) so I try and keep my yarn to a minimum… it has grown quite a bit in just 1 year, I can only imagine what longer term yarn crafters have accumulated šŸ™‚

  2. Your stash is so tiny – I wish I could get my stash down to one little bit like you have but I always have a project in mind and if the yarn is on sale or just screams to be used for something, I’ll pick it up.

    • I never buy yarn unless I have a a project in mind… altho I don’t venture to delicious yarn stores very much, I would probably have double or triple that right now, lol.

  3. You’ve put me to shame, I’ve been knitting for 10 months and have a huge stash that will take years to get through! Not quite sure how I managed that šŸ˜‰

  4. Julie

    Congratulations on your self control. There are some very nice blues in there.

  5. Wow, I really need some of your self-control! I agree with Julie, the blue skeins are lovely! (And I noticed the purple, your favourite colour, right?)

Leave a Reply

