WIP Wednesday XIV

I am exhausted! I have been busy busy these last few days. I worked all weekend, and even worked out afterwards! Then Monday night I played some intense volleyball. Then yesterday I got my first substitute teacher call out (yahoo!) and then had to teach Religion class that evening. I am wiped. Happy, but wiped.

I have slowly been plugging away on the Critron Shawl, I am almost done the first skein of yarn, have have completed 4/6 of the ruffle sections. I like it, it’s a bit scratchy, the yarn is difficult and I totally messed up the straight edge, but it’s not completely horrible. Right?

Other projects that need to be started very soon include: a hat, 2 granny squares and a fortune cookie. All small but I’m afraid that if I stop working on Critron I’ll forget about it… 

So there’s my WIPW for this week, check out the other ones here, XO.

10 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

10 responses to “WIP Wednesday XIV

  1. No. It’s not horrible at all. If you didn’t say, I would not have known that you made any mistakes in this. I love the colour and I think the F.O is going to be fabulous!!!!

  2. Your Citron is beautiful! I just love the color.

  3. It’s looking beautiful! Loving the colour!

  4. Of course it’s not horrible 😉 It looks gorgeous, the colour is fab and if it is a bit scratchy then a quick soak in water (plus a tiny splodge of hair conditioner) prior to blocking will work wonders!

  5. I think it looks great so far! Lovely color!

Leave a Reply

