FO Friday, Number 14

Happy Friday everyone! This is the 1 year celebration of FO Fridays! Hurray! I’m only at 14, but I’m getting there 🙂 

I only have 1 very small FO this week, 1 of my squares for my swap. This month’s theme is transportation… So I’m going with water. Do you see the waves, or am I crazy? I am hoping to find some cute boat buttons to go with it. The photo doesn’t really show the blue very well. I need to make 1 more square, not sure what yet… Do you like this one?

I am still working on my shawl, I am on 5/6 of the ripples, but I’m thinking it might be too small… thankfully the pattern is easy enough to continue, so we’ll see what happens.

Head on over to Tami’s Amis to join the FO fun, XO!.

11 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

11 responses to “FO Friday, Number 14

  1. I can see the waves….it kind of reminds me of soundwaves 🙂

    I think the buttons would make it more adorable 🙂

  2. It must be the picture, as it looks black and white to me; but I see what you’ve got in mind, a boat button sounds like a great idea.

  3. I totally see waves! Little boat buttons will be so cute.

  4. Yes, I see the waves… love this square. It’s so unusual.

  5. I see the waves! Funny thing – I’m trying to catch up on commenting while multi-tasking with other things and I thought for a second that you said YOU were only 14! I was like, “what??? who’s in the pic on her profile then?!” Haha, I reread to see it was post 14…. I think I need a nap!! LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

