WIP Wednesday XVI

Happy Hump Day everyone!

You know the saying “when it rains, it pours”? Welcome to my life. Yes being busy is great but it’s exhausting. And really scary when you’re first starting out… 

Anyways, on to my WIP for the week… the critron is finished! It is blocking as we speak, it will be off to its new home on Friday (the mailing deadline… I know), I will share it with you then! This project is for the next swap, the Winter Scarf Swap. My swapner hails from Reno, and has requested some in the green/blue family, no itchy wool. So, I found a great pattern, the Seasonless Scarf from Lion Brand, bought some Minty Snuggly Wuggly and got to work with my J hook. This will take no time what-so-ever, which is good because I also have 2 squares and either another hat or something fingerless to whip up… speaking of rain… 

So there’s my WIPW for the week, check out the others here, XO.

8 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday XVI

  1. I do like the color of the yarn you chose; is it fingering weight ?

  2. Oooh, I’ll have to come back on Friday to see your Citron!

  3. Quick projects are good…especially when you’re working on 5 others (which I’m the queen of). Really like the color you are using for the scarf!

  4. The scarf looks very pretty! I can’t wait to see your Citron!!

Leave a Reply

