WIP Wednesday XVII

Happy Hump Day! I am enjoying a nice, quiet week before my new job starts on Monday.

I have 3 projects on the go right now, I’m hoping to have this one done by the weekend. What is it you ask? I am making a Grandala Square for my Granny Square Swap. October’s theme is Food, and my swapner likes reds and blues. I have some cute food buttons that I am going to employ, and my backdrop will be the Grandala.

I am still plugging away on my Seasonless Scarf, it is now up to 92 inches! I am running out of my 2nd skein of Snuggly Wuggly, and when it runs out the scarf is complete! It’s supposed to end up being 140 inches long, but I doubt I’ll have enough yarn for that. 

Lastly is this little cutie. He is also going to the scarf swapner, he has actually taken very little time to get to this point, eyes and all. I need to embroider his beak (oops did I give it away?) and then continue on the body. The pattern is from the Amigurumi book I received in the scrap yarn swap

So there are my WIPs for this week, head on over to Tami’s to see the others, XO.

4 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

4 responses to “WIP Wednesday XVII

  1. Love the owl! I’m starting an owl pillow as a gift later this week as part of an owl themed gift and so have been on the lookout for all things owl. There are some really great patterns!!

  2. Your scarf looks so soft and comfy. Hopefully it ends up as long as you want.

Leave a Reply

