WIP Wednesday XVIII

*sits down, takes a deep breath

Well, I survived the last few days. My knees and feet are killing me, and I’m worried about where to go this year with my students, but other than that I had a great few days. Yahoo! I haven’t had much time for crocheting, obviously, but I knew that was going to happen to I tried to get ahead of myself, which I am!

These fingerless mitts are almost done, I need to add another row of single crochet around the side and then sew together. I’m using Red Heart Soft in grey and a G hook, the pattern is Cable Wrist. They are really good looking in my opinion.

I also still have to sew the wings onto the owl, maybe find a couple more things for the scarf swap and that package will go out next week. 

Hopefully I can find some balance between work and play. There’s my WIP Thursday for this week, check out the others here. I’ll be back tomorrow for FO Friday!

10 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

10 responses to “WIP Wednesday XVIII

  1. Lissa

    Those really are good looking; the cable softens the crochet-rib so you have a bit of ladylike + industrial thing happening. I like!

  2. Your mitts are going to be wonderful. I really love cables. That one is a beauty.

  3. They’re lovely…I’ve added them to my queue 🙂

  4. Liz

    The mitts look great! I love the cable, it’s gorgeous ❤

  5. never tried mitts! Very neat.

Leave a Reply

