So Long, Farewell…

Not forever, just for the next 11 days! Tomorrow my family leaves for our Hawaiian Christmas Extravaganza! I couldn’t be more excited, I just wish this little tickle in my throat would go away. I know I have been a bit MIA lately, it’s not because I don’t like you anymore, it’s simply that I haven’t been doing much crocheting. Also, I am still figuring out the work/play balance…

Anyhoo, I do have a little pre-Hawaii goodie to share with you. These are my December squares for the Square Swap. This month’s theme is TOYS, of course. I once again went searching for buttons and low and behold I found some good ones! My swapner in Oklahoma likes bright colours, check! My toy? Princess stuff, double check! Plus an extra square for good measure. The pattern is SmoothFox’s Diagonal Box Stitch, a favourite of mine. I used a G hook and scrap yarn. The purple is leftover baby yarn, I had to increase the boxes by 1 to get to 6 inches, and the pink is leftover from the handwarmers. I really hope she likes them!

I also wanted to share with you my Christmas present from BF. I have been humming and hawing about getting an eReader for a while, and I decided not that long ago that getting one for my trip would be very intelligent. So off BF and I went to pick up this little stunner. I LOVE IT. I have already read a book and have 6 others to go. My only poo poo? J.K. Rowling has not released the eBook version of HP, which are the #1 books on my list… I have to wait til early next year, grr… oh well, thankfully there are a million other books for me to read…

I should be able to scrounge up a post or 2 while lounging away in the warm Hawaiian sun, so stay tuned for that, mahalo, XO!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting

Leave a Reply

