FO Friday, Number 28

Greetings! 

My FO this week is exactly the same as a few weeks ago.

I decided to use up the green and white cotton from the last potholder, but I switched it up a little bit. I really like the bright green and the hint of white! The pattern once again is the Scalloped Potholder from Priscilla Hewitt. What do you think?

 I also have an almost FO to share as well. March’s square swap theme is “You Country”. I got the 

itch to crochet the other day and decided to whip up a Diagonal Box Stitch Square. One of my favourites. I will probably add a Maple Leaf on top to cap off the ‘Canadiana’ 🙂

So there is my FOF for the week, check out the others here, XO.

4 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

4 responses to “FO Friday, Number 28

  1. That’s such a nice, bright green! It looks lovely with the white. It makes for a very pretty potholder 🙂

  2. Ooh, those pattern links are tempting me, because your FOs look amazing. I really love the green-and-white of the potholder, it’s so springy and I agree that the little pop of white is just perfect.

    And the texture of that box-stitch square is so intriguing!

Leave a Reply

