WIP Wednesday XXII

Howdy! What a beautiful sunny Vancouver Wednesday!

The WIP I’m sharing today is a 50% ARGH, 50% PHEW. I had a flash of inspiration and went for it, was not pleased with the result and switched to something different. You know, that old story.

For an upcoming swap I decided to make another doily. I found a pattern and started it. I starting using my owl Milward hook, and I think it’s too big for the pattern… so it wasn’t laying flat and I really didn’t like what was being created. I will probably try the pattern again with a different hook or different thread. 

Instead I went back to an old pattern that I have had success with. The pattern is Petite Pineapple Doily from Priscilla Hewitt (a designer I use frequently). I am using some leftover Aunt Lydia’s thread and my size 6 hook. I have now run out of thread, and will need to get more to complete it. I will probably make 2 for my swapner. 

So there is my WIPW for the week, as always, check out the other fantastic projects here, XO.

4 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

4 responses to “WIP Wednesday XXII

  1. I have never done doilies, but working with thread scares me a bit! This one is lovely!

  2. You know, I’ve never made doilies, but I just found my thread — when reorganizing my bedroom. I’m not sure what I want to make a doily or a lace scarf… decisions, decisions. 😉

Leave a Reply

