FO Friday, Number 32

Hey all, did you enjoy my goodies from yesterday? I hope so, I sure did!

As promised here is my FO for this week. I joined the KISS Dishcloth Swap on Crochetville last month, and I was partnered with Denise from Michigan. She said she wanted a bright dishcloth, so I went looking for the brightest yarn I could find. I have also had a particular dishcloth pattern in my Ravelry queue for a while, so I decided to give it a whirl. Do you like?

The pattern in Scrap Ripple Cloth from Anastacia Zittel. I love the simple but textured look of it. It took a bit of figuring out exactly where to “stitch in back loop only” to get the texture but once I did it was easy going. I used leftover green and white Peaches and Cream cotton, and bought the blue and pink Bernat Handicrafter cotton for the other brightness. I used a G hook. I really like it! So happy! Denise has received her dishcloth and likes it! *Phew! I am now patiently waiting for her creation.

There is my FO for this week. I can’t wait to show you what I have cookin’ for next month’s Square Swap :). As always, check out the other great FOs at Tami’s Amis, XO.

17 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

17 responses to “FO Friday, Number 32

  1. That is an excellent “bright” dishcloth, it really is happy and wonderful. Great colour choices, and I always love a nice ripple. (…someday I’ll make a ripple blanket. Someday.)

  2. hstuart3

    I just saw a ripple dish towel on pinterest and fell in love. Loving your dishcloth. The colors are awesome!

  3. Underground Crafter

    Very fun. The colors should definitely work for “bright.” Cheery!

  4. Ripple stitch is so versatile, you can use it in just about anything. Good job!

  5. I love it! I wish it was a shirt! Also, I can’t tell you how much I love my kindle cover.

  6. This dishcloth makes an excellent gift. It brightens up any kitchen. Wish you a lovely weekend!

    Regula

  7. The Rock Chic

    Loving that colour combo. Great ripple!

  8. Love the colours.This is such a great way to try ripples!

Leave a Reply

