FO Friday, Number 33

TGIF! I am so looking forward to a nice looooooong weekend to recharge my batteries. Which will of course include some crochet. I have received my May Square Swapner, and I am ready to get crackin!

This month’s theme is “Under the Sea”, so I found this wavy pattern and whipped it up last week. It is the Wavy Dishcloth by Amber Moberly. I love the slight texture and the relaxing watery movement. I used a G hook and some scap blue and white yarn. I think it turned out ok, except for that minor hiccup midway through on the edge. That always happens when I chain more than 1 on a turn… something to work on I suppose… do you like?

Now that I have made a square representing the sea, I am going to make one representing what’s down there 🙂 Stay tuned for that!

That’s my FO for the week, check out the others here, XO.

13 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

13 responses to “FO Friday, Number 33

  1. hstuart3

    Loving the waves! Perfect for your theme.

  2. “slight texture and the relaxing watery movement” is the perfect description for this cloth—I love it. The shapes and colours in it really are soothing and sea-like.

  3. Love your sea-themed square. I’m curious to see what you do with the next one.

  4. Do you crochet a dishcloth each month? I like the idea.

  5. Very pretty, I like the colours you chose.

  6. Oooh I love it! I can’t wait to see what comes next !

Leave a Reply

