Yarnology

Hey all, hope you’re having a great week. The sun has been shining since the weekend and I have been trying to enjoy every last drop of it!

On Saturday, BF and I decided on a whim to head down to the States for the day. I say whim because I am not so much a “on a whim” kind of gal. I am a planner. So this for me was quite out of the ordinary. I did have a few places I wanted to stop, but I made no definitive plans on when we would arrive etc. One of the places was (of course) Hobby Lobby. We don’t have them in Canada (*sniff) so every chance I get I go. This time I discovered a new brand of notion called Yarnology. I am a sucker for colourful and cute things and the these are no exception. I decided to try out some acrylic hooks, all of mine are aluminum. The set was $6 so even if I don’t like them, I’m not out a bunch of money. The other goodies I found are some yarn bobbins. I liked these ones because they are a bit smaller than the ones from Michaels, and you get 10 in a pack, much more economical. I am excited to try them out!

I also picked up some things for my Afghan Swapner but you’ll have to wait and see those in a later post 🙂

We also stopped at the Crab Pot in Seattle, check out my mallet! I absolutely loved the experience and can’t wait to go back for another tableful (literally they just dump your food right on the table) of delicious seafood, yum!

Come back tomorrow and see my FO Friday goodie, XO! 

2 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

2 responses to “Yarnology

  1. hstuart3

    Okay, I’m laughing because I complain that we don’t have Hobby Lobby in my city and I have to drive about an hour to hit one. You have to leave the country! I’ll stop complaining now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

