This and That

Hello long weekend! It is so wonderful (even though it is raining) to have 3 days off to recharge, refresh and relax! 

I received my May Square this week from a lovely lady in California. It is so beautiful! Look at the texture! She says she wanted it to look like rolling waves. I love the colours, I love the texture, it is so pretty! Thanks Cella!
On a less cheery note, I had a bit of a yarnology fail. Remember those acrylic hooks I bought? Well, I started to make something with the smallest in the pack, a G hook, and as soon as I took it out of the pack, I knew I was going to be very cautious. So bendy! So I started my project, and about 1/4 of the way through, I forgot to be careful and… *snap


It broke! Like I knew it would… I have a firm grip on my hooks, so lesson learned, acrylic not good for me 🙂 
Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting

Leave a Reply

