FO Friday Number 36

IS THE CRAZY OVER YET?

Today was my last day at school, and I was a little teary-eyed saying goodbye to all the great staff *sniff

I finally get to share my June squares. This month’s theme is Music, and I knew exactly what I wanted to create.

I love country music. Especially the boot scootin’ type. I went searching for a cowboy boot motif and stumbled upon this one from Cecinatrix. I modified it to be all brown, and I used some leftover brown RR Super Saver and an E hook. I really love the result!

The other square I made is a Diagonal Box Stitch Square in black, and I added some cute appliques. A heart, the pattern from Crochet-Atelier, and a music note from Crochet Spot. Basically, I love music. I really hope my swapner, Cella, in California likes them!

Ok, so, June Squares done, itching to get going on the July Squares, I signed up to do another square swap for July, AND my summer vacation has FINALLY started! Let’s do this! Check out the other FOs here, have a great Canada Day Long Weekend, XO!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting

Leave a Reply

