Squee! Sunday, Uno

I came upon this fun meme last week and decided to give it a whirl, easily accomplished this week since I have so much to share. Squee Sunday is hosted by Rip It Good, make sure you head over there and see the other posts. The goal is share things that don’t fit into other memes or just because. I’m good at that 🙂

Anyways, on to my Squee!

I was invited to a new Ravelry Granny Square Swap, and this was my first month. Each month has a theme, and July’s theme is ‘animals’. I sent 2 zebra themed squares to a lady in Texas, and she loved them! This square I received in return from une belle femme in France. Isn’t it cute? Can you see the animal theme being represented, lol?

Next up, I surprisingly received these squares in the mail last week. I thought at first they were a RAOK but when I opened the envelope I soon realized they were late squares from my old Granny Square Swap group! How exciting! They came from Southern Cali, and the sender explained she had gone on vacay in San Fran and sent them from there slightly tardy. She also sent a postcard from Alcatraz, how could I be upset? Aren’t they cute?! I now have 4 more squares for my friendshipghan!

So there is my very first Squee Sunday, stay tuned for another letter of the alphabet tomorrow!

6 Comments

Filed under Crocheting

6 responses to “Squee! Sunday, Uno

  1. Those squares are such a fun surprise to get in the mail! Squee!!!

    • Aren’t they though? I’m sad that that will be the last 4 squares from the previous group 😦 but at least I found a new group to fill the void 🙂 Thanks for dropping by Kathryn!

  2. Yay friendship-ghan! I’d love to have time to participate in one of those someday.

    • Ah yes, time, the thing we always need more of! Thankfull for the current group I am in you only have to make 1 square so it doesn’t take that much time at all! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. These squares look amazing. I find swaps so interesting. A great fulfilling experience and definitely a reason to be happy.

Leave a comment